top of page
Writer's pictureCeren Bayram

RSS - Keeping up with chaos!


Hi everyone! Today I'll be telling you all about my experience with RSS.

RSS stands for Really Simple Syndication and is a simple, easy to use tool for reaching content that can help you keep up with your favorite news websites, blogs, podcasts, and social media users. Instead of visiting sites to find new posts, all you need to do is find the RSS feed on a website and read new posts in an RSS reader.

I find it easier to use browser extention as a feed reader. The name of the one I’m using is Feeder. It’s astonishingly easy to use and very user friendly. Here’s a screenshot of the blogs I’m following:




While looking for blogs to follow I came across a blog that I’d like to share with you. It's called Shake Up Learning and it mainly consists of tips and news about keeping up with technology and how to apply what you've learned to your classroom. The owner of the blog knows how important it is to make learning fun, it's very refreshing and sincere. I think it’s very important for teachers to constantly improve and I know being a teacher means always being a student in a way. That's why I urge you to give it a follow.



10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page