top of page
Writer's pictureCeren Bayram

Sayonara!

Hi everyone!


This is the final time I'll be updating this blog. As I said in my welcoming post, this blog is a class requirement and although I had fun with it this semester I don't think I'll have the time to update it anymore. So let's review what I've achieved during this time!

In our university if the name of the lesson doesn't have 'Technology' in it, the most technologically advanced thing we do is play Kahoot! and watch videos and read slides from the projectors. I think as future teachers it's up to us to see how we can improve upon the situation and better integrate technology into our teaching. This course has given us a lot of ideas and tools to achieve that.


With Educational Technologies, I got use the creative side of my brain which has been severely neglected from reading text upon text day after day. I got to spend more time with my computer and use Photoshop and editing softwares. The Homework felt fun, which was refreshing.


I had some difficulties but nothing major. I liked that our teacher left it to us to choose our topics and didn't demand that we work on something we're not interested in.


What I struggled with most was the mandatory group assignments. As it's very hard to get together with 2+ people to get something done in a very limited time frame, I was very stressed. Even though I had my best friend Simge and we practically live together, if I, someone who strongly prefers working alone, didn't have a steady partner for these projects, I would be a ball of anxiety by now. The suggestion I'd make for the future of this class would be the option for individual work on every assignment.


I had a lot of fun with this blog and would definitely try and find ways to use technology in my classroom effectively.


Thank you for being a part of my journey.


Ceren Bayram



13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page