top of page
Writer's pictureCeren Bayram

Our Podcast Adventure!

Updated: Nov 22, 2019


Hi everybody!


Today, as part of our assignment, my best friend Simge and I created a podcast which you can listen to on my blog and on hers.

We thought it would takes us much less time (it took us the whole day!) but it was one of the most enjoyable things we've ever done together. I personally think it turned out great, and I hope you like the end product too.


The process, though long, was pretty straight-forward. First we wrote a script for our story, then we started narrating it. It was a bit embarrassing at first but we both made so many errors that we burst out laughing every five seconds while recording.


After finishing up the recordings we used the wonderful free Windows application Audacity to edit the audio and we used freesound.org for royalty-free sound effects. At the end of the process we felt very proud of our work and are happy to share it with the world!


As a teacher-to-be, I found podcasting a great tool to teach with. It's fairly easy to use and so much fun to create. Recording and hearing our voices made us realise how we sound, what we have problems with and I think podcasting would be a great way to get the students to write, think, speak and listen.


Here's our podcast:



15 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page